Beaver 25 mm x 5 m Ratchet Tie Down, Hook and keeper, 500 kg LC (349025RB)
Available
The Beaver ratchet tie down assembly range on this listing covers seven assemblies in 25, 35, 50 and 75 mm webbing, with lashing capacities (LC) from 450 kg to 5,000 kg (manufacturer-stated). Beaver states the assemblies comply with AS/NZS 4380 (manufacturer-stated).
Beaver says its ratchet assemblies are 100% polyester webbing that is heat set, stretched and polyurethane (PU) impregnated, with the lashing capacity stencilled on the webbing and two protective sleeves supplied (manufacturer-stated). Beaver says each strap carries a blue polyester safety label and a stitched serial number for traceability, and that capacity is verified by break tests in its NATA laboratories (manufacturer-stated).
Lashing capacity, not breaking strength, is the rating to use: never load a tie down beyond its LC, and check the LC of the lowest rated item in the restraint system. Beaver states cargo winches are not approved for lifting; do not use these assemblies to lift or suspend loads.
Where this product is used
- Securing cargo on trucks and trailers, as Beaver describes its truckers ratchet tie down assemblies (manufacturer-stated)
Features
- Seven assemblies from 25 mm to 75 mm webbing, 450 kg to 5,000 kg LC (manufacturer-stated)
- 100% polyester webbing, heat set, stretched and PU impregnated (manufacturer-stated)
- Hook and keeper or black vinyl S hook ends, depending on code (manufacturer-stated)
- Two protective sleeves and a lashing capacity marking on the webbing (manufacturer-stated)
- Rubber grip handle on the 25 mm and 35 mm assemblies (manufacturer-stated)
- Complies to AS/NZS 4380 according to Beaver (manufacturer-stated)
Beaver's winch notes
- Winches shall not be loaded in excess of lashing capacity (manufacturer-stated)
- A minimum of two layers of polyester webbing must be wound around the winch drum when tensioning (manufacturer-stated)
- Cargo winches are not approved for lifting (manufacturer-stated)
Key specifications
| Code | Width (mm) | Length (m) | Hook type | Handle | LC (kg) | Weight (kg) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 349025RB | 25 | 5 | Hook and keeper | Rubber grip handle | 500 | 0.8 |
| 349025RSB | 25 | 4 | Black vinyl S hooks | Rubber grip handle | 450 | 0.75 |
| 349035RB | 35 | 6 | Hook and keeper | Rubber grip handle | 1,500 | 1.6 |
| 349035RSB | 35 | 6 | Black vinyl S hooks | Rubber grip handle | 1,000 | 1.5 |
| RTD055PL-4 | 50 | 4 | Hook and keeper | Not stated by Beaver | 2,500 | 1.2 |
| RTD055PL-12 | 50 | 12 | Hook and keeper | Not stated by Beaver | 2,500 | 3.4 |
| 349075-12 | 75 | 12 | Hook and keeper | H/Duty (heavy duty) ratchet | 5,000 | 8.2 |
Figures are from Beaver's Materials Handling Technical Manual (Vol. 4) and data sheets, which agree for these codes. Beaver's LC is the lashing capacity. Beaver also lists other lengths, hook types and widths, and says longer lengths and other end fittings are made to order.
Selecting the right option
Pick the webbing width and LC to suit the load and the restraint plan, the length to suit the load plus a margin to wind the strap onto the ratchet, and the end fitting to suit the anchor points. The LC of the lowest rated item in the system governs.
Related products
Other Beaver load restraint products: the 50 mm x 9 m hand ratchet and strap, the motorbike tie downs, the safety cargo net and the G70 ratchet type loadbinders. Check each item is rated for the load before you order.
Resources
Couldn't load pickup availability
Secure Checkout. We do not store credit card details
-
Hook and Keeper / 25 x 5
Model Number: 349025RB
-
Hook and Keeper / 35 x 6
Model Number: 349035RB
-
Hook and Keeper / 50 x 12
Model Number: RTD055PL-12
-
Hook and Keeper / 50 x 4
Model Number: RTD055PL-4
-
Hook and Keeper / 75 x 12
Model Number: 349075-12
-
S Hook / 25 x 4
Model Number: 349025RSB
-
S Hook / 35 x 6
Model Number: 349035RSB

